Welcome! Today is Thursday, August 13rd, 2020
Site Menu
- Home Page

? = wild character
* = wild group


1. U.S.A.  (noun) 
North American republic containing 50 states - 48 conterminous states in North America plus Alaska in northwest North America and the Hawaiian Islands in the Pacific Ocean; achieved independence in 1776

  More Specific:
Union / North - the United States (especially the northern states during the American Civil War)
Connecticut / Connecticut River - a river in the northeastern United States

  Member Meronym:
    North Atlantic Treaty Organization     NATO     Organization of American States     OAS

  Part Meronym:
    North America

  More Generic:
    North American country     North American nation


Copyright & Terms of Use